31 Days of August

I’ve recently been looking into different types of short term photography project. I’m still continuing with my 365 so feel free to follow me on Instagram to see how I’m getting on with that. My User ID is lizzydrip91. Anyways I’ve found many different photography projects ranging from 30 days on Instagram and 30 days done by professional photographers however none of these suited my taste in photography so I decided to create my own for the month of August and I’m calling it 31 Days Of August.

One of the main reasons as well behind creating my own is that the already made ones wouldn’t have worked with my trip to Paris because on one of the them the photo was to take a photo of your family which is fine if you are going with your family but I’m not I’m solo adventuring out by myself so I’d be my only family on that day. Anyways I’m going off point.

Below is a list of my 31 Days of August photography projects:

DAY 1: The Sky

Day 2:  A Meal

Day 3: A Flower

Day 4: Something Pink

Day 5: The Night Sky

Day 6: Something that makes me smile

Day 7: Technology

Day 8: A happy place

Day 9: Something I made

Day 10:Black and White

Day 11:12 o’clock

Day 12:Something Small

Day 13: Number 13

Day 14: Something Sweet

Day 15: Light

Day 16: Dark

Day 17: In my bag

Day 18: Something Man Made

Day 19: Skyline

Day 20: A Walkway

Day 21: Something Old

Day 22: Something Special

Day 23: A drawing of myself

Day 24: Something Colourful

Day 25: An Exit

Day 26: Favourite thing

Day 27: My feet on the ground

Day 28: Something Delicious

Day 29: A Saying

Day 30: Glass

Day 31: Something Amazing.

Well there you have my list if you feel like you want to join in on my little project then feel free. Its not exclusive and if you do I would love to here from you 🙂

P.S Here is my favourite photos of the week that I took

My parents 25th Wedding Anniversary cake as made by me. (Showing off my baking skills as well)

My parents 25th Wedding Anniversary cake as made by me. (Showing off my baking skills as well)

My dog being good. I like this shot because he is the focus and not surrounded by a noisy background.

My dog being good. I like this shot because he is the focus and not surrounded by a noisy background.

A Macro shot of a flower on my walk back from the gym. I think its fascinating because of all of the petals

A Macro shot of a flower on my walk back from the gym. I think its fascinating because of all of the petals

A picture of my dog. Not really obeying the rule of thirds but I think its a pretty cool shot. Taken by complete accident as well.

A picture of my dog. Not really obeying the rule of thirds but I think its a pretty cool shot. Taken by complete accident as well.

Leave a Reply

